District 9

The purpose of District 9 shall be to promote library service and to promote and support the programs of the Texas Library Association.

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version Share this

Welcome to the District 9 TLA Website!

District 9 is a regional unit of the Texas Library Association. Each district adopts its own bylaws, elects officers, and holds an annual fall meeting in order to conduct business, discuss library issues, and offer continuing education programs. Membership in a District is automatic and is based on residence.

District 9 covers west Texas counties which include: Andrews, Bailey, Borden, Cochran, Crane, Crosby, Dawson, Dickens, Ector, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Hale, Hockley, Howard, King, Lamb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Midland, Motley, Terry, Upton, Ward, Winkler, and Yoakum.

Last update:09 July 2015 • Copyright © 2015 by the Texas Library Association

District 9 Webmaster

Created on Mar 31, 2010 | Last updated July 09, 2015