You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Join TLA

Lifetime Achievement

The Texas Library Association Lifetime Achievement Award is given to a librarian who has been a long-standing member of TLA. The award recognizes an exemplary career in librarianship, an extended record of services, active participation in professional organizations, and creative leadership and service to the library profession.

Any TLA member may nominate a deserving librarian for consideration. Nominations open September 15 and close early 2025.

2024 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Congratulations to Dr. Ana Clevland, Regents Professor and Director of the Health Informatics Program at the University of North Texas.

Christina Gola, TLA Awards Committee; Ana Cleveland; Gretchen Pruett, TLA President.


Congratulations to Susan Mann, Director of the Hillsboro City Library.

Christina Gola, TLA Awards Committee; Susan Mann; Gretchen Pruett, TLA President.

Contact Christy Reynolds at TLA if you have any questions or need assistance.

Past Recipients

Lifetime Achievement Award

Latest News
View all News

TALL Texans Class of 2024 Announced

TLA News

  Congratulations to the TALL Texans Class of 2024! Members of the TALL Texans Leadership Class of 2024 were selected from a pool of dynamic Texas library leaders to study […]

Read More

Between the Lines: July Member Spotlight

Between the Lines: Member Spotlight, TLA Membership, TLA News

Michael Contreras Director of Library Services Anthony Hunt Library at Howard College What inspired you to become a librarian? I have loved the library since I was a child. I […]

Read More