You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Join TLA

Texas Library Champions

Texas Library Champions are individuals and organizations whose influence has changed the landscape of Texas libraries today and for years to come. TLA began honoring library champions in 2002 in commemoration of the association’s 100th anniversary.

Congratulations to the 2024 Texas Library Champions

Learn more about these outstanding individuals.

Linda Allmand (1937-2020) Dr. Teri Lesesne (1952-2021)
Sharon Amastae Dr. Marla McGhee
Dr. Barry Bishop (1951-2012) Dr. Robert Martin
Dr. Virginia Massey Bowden (1939-2022) Dr. Joe McCord (1936-2011)
Sharon Carr Maria Elena Ovalle
Dr. Yvonne Chandler (1957-2020) Dr. Gleniece Robinson
Dr. Joe Dahlstrom Dana Rooks
Beth Wheeler Fox Dr. Loriene Roy
Rhoda Goldberg Cyd Sheffy (1948-2022)
Dorcas Hand Mark Smith
Kathy Hoffman Pat Smith
Dr. Barbara Immroth (1942-2021) James Stewart (1944-2017)
Mary Lankford (1932-2023) Dr. Julie Todaro
Jeanette Larson Dr. Herman Totten
Rose Treviño (1951-2010)