You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close
Search
Join TLA

CULD

Promoting the interests of university and community college libraries and librarians across Texas.

As a member of TLA’s College and University Libraries Division (CULD), you have access to a strong network of academic librarians across the state. CULD offers extensive programming at the TLA Annual Conference, including Contributed Papers sessions which provide academics and graduate students a peer-reviewed forum to present their current research. Members also have access to the CULD listserv to facilitate communication and professional support.

Get involved and support your profession! Join one of the CULD committees or volunteer to help on their projects. Volunteering is an opportunity to show your support for academic libraries and meet librarians from across the Lone Star State.

Volunteer

Officers

LaMoya Burks, Chair  Lamoya.Burks@texarkanacollege.edu

Jodi Brown, Chair-Elect jodibrown580@gmail.com

Tina Mesa, Past-Chair emesa@alamo.edu

Melissa Clark, Secretary-Treasurer clarkm4@sfasu.edu

Julie Leuzinger, Councilor Julie.Leuzinger@unt.edu

Lynn Bostwick, Alternate Councilor lynnbostwick@gmail.com

Committees

Legislative Committee

Joe Dahlstrom (co-chair) joe.dahlstrom@utexas.edu

Laura D’Aveta (co-chair) ldaveta@library.tamu.edu

Walter Betts  walter.betts@usa.edu

Alyse Jordan  alysejordanlib@gmail.com

Mary Rausch  mrausch@wtamu.edu

Jennifer Rowe  jennifer.rowe@unt.edu

Raquel Donahue  Raquel.donohue@hccd.edu

Kimberly Gragg gragg@tarleton.edu

Margaret Dawson  mardawson29@yahoo.com

Nominating Committee

Tosca Gonsalves (chair: 2020-2022)  tgonsalves@alamo.edu

Amanda Melchor  amanda.j.melchor@gmail.com

Laura Waugh  lwaugh@txstate.edu

Program Committee

Tina Mesa (chair: 2020-2022) emesa@alamo.edu

Greg Hardin (2020-2022)  Gregory.Hardin@unt.edu

Misu Kim (2021-2023)  misu.kim@utdallas.edu

Julie Leuzinger (2020-2022)  Julie.Leuzinger@unt.edu

Tina Oswald (2021-2023)  toswald@sfasu.edu

Emily Billings (TLA ProCo Liaison)  emily.billings@msutexas.edu

Scholarships & Stipends Committee

Hope Beyer (chair: 2021-2023) hbeyer@delmar.edu

Joshua Salmans  joshua.salmans@ttu.edu

Dr. Kristen Becker  kbecker2@twu.edu

Marilyn Myers  msmyers@uh.edu

Travis Holder  travis.holder@library.tmc.edu

Jill DeFore  jdefore@howardcollege.edu

Ad Hoc Operating Procedures Taskforce

Tina Mesa (chair: 2021)  emesa@alamo.edu

Marilyn Goff (2021)  MGoff@twu.edu

Kathy Hillman (2021)  Kathy_Hillman@baylor.edu

Mike Pullin (2021)  Mike.Pullin@unthsc.edu

Conference Programming

CULD is proud to sponsor the Contributed Papers session at the TLA Annual Conference. These sessions provide academics and graduate students a peer-reviewed forum to present their current research. Learn more

CULD Operating Procedures
Download
CULD Centennial History
Download
Latest News
View all News

Special Session #1: The Texas Legislature is Back

Advocacy

The first special session of the 87th Texas Legislature opened Thursday, July 8 and may last up to 30 days. Issues to be considered are limited to those set by Governor Greg Abbott in his proclamation calling the special session. Governor Abbott prioritized 11 issues including election and voter registration reform, bail system reform, protecting […]

Read More

Between the Lines: July Member Spotlight

Between the Lines: Member Spotlight, TLA News

Donald Cummings, Librarian Lady Bird Johnson Middle School Irving ISD   What inspired you to become a librarian? I have loved reading and libraries ever since I was a kid. I grew up in Conroe, and I was always at the local branch of the Montgomery County Library. I loved getting lost in those rows […]

Read More