You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Join TLA


Promoting the interests of university and community college libraries and librarians across Texas.

As a member of TLA’s College and University Libraries Division (CULD), you have access to a strong network of academic librarians across the state. CULD offers extensive programming at the TLA Annual Conference, including Contributed Papers sessions which provide academics and graduate students a peer-reviewed forum to present their current research. Members also have access to the CULD listserv to facilitate communication and professional support.

CULD Virtual Fall Symposia: Focus on Artificial Intelligence    

CULD, the College and University Library Division, hosted a virtual forum on November 2, 2023 featuring Anne GillilandScholarly Communications Officer, UNC Chapel Hill; and Kevin L. Smith, M.L.S., J.D., Director of Libraries, Colby College, presenting “Copyright and Artificial Intelligence: Online Conversations with TLA’s CULD” followed by a Q&A and breakout discussion groups. 

You can view the webinar here:


Get involved and support your profession! Join one of the CULD committees or volunteer to help on their projects. Volunteering is an opportunity to show your support for academic libraries and meet librarians from across the Lone Star State.


Apply for a stipend sponsored by CULD

Executive Board

Alexia Riggs, Chair 2024-2025

Kelly M. Hoppe, Chair-Elect 2024-2025

Kerri Foley, Secretary/Treasurer, 2024-2025

Jacob Sherman, Councilor, 2022-2025

Elizabeth Sanders, Alternate Councilor, 2023-2026

David Baca, Past-Chair, 2024-2025



Nominating Committee

Legislative Committee

Joe Dahlstrom, Chair 2023-2025

James Wiser, 2023-2025

Program Committee

Kelly M. Hoppe, Chair 2024-2025

Joe Pendleton, 2023-2025

Lynda Huerta, 2023-2025

Kevin Lightfoot, 2024-2026

Scholarships & Stipends Committee

Rachel Pecotte, Chair 2024-26

Michael Contreras, 2023-25

Nichole Boone, 2024-26

Information and Membership (Chair, newsletter editor, webmaster)

Katherine Hooker, Chair 2023-2025

Yanira Cruz (Web Administrator) 2024-26

Marissa Crisswell, 2024-26

Lora Ericson, 2024-26 

Miranda Robbins, 2024-26

Unit Liaison Public

Unit Liaison School

Unit Liaison Special

CULD Operating Procedures
CULD Centennial History
Latest News
View all News

Staff Spotlight: Emily Warwas

TLA News, TLA Staff Spotlight

Emily Warwas Member Services Coordinator What are your job responsibilities at TLA? Assisting everyone with any of their membership and registration questions or issues, answering the TLA general email, shipping […]

Read More

Between the Lines: May Member Spotlight

Between the Lines: Member Spotlight, TLA Annual Conference, TLA Membership

Katherine Counterman Library Media Specialist David and Terri Youngblood Elementary School What inspired you to become a librarian? I am a quintessential child of books. Picture the first few chapters […]

Read More