You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Join TLA

District 3

Serving Central Texas

Welcome to District 3! Our district’s membership includes librarians, staff, trustees, full-time library students, and other interested individuals representing school, public, academic, and special libraries. We are located in Central Texas and include the following counties: Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Grimes, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Lampasas, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, McLennan, Milam, Mills, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Washington, and Williamson.

District 3 Fall Meeting

Info Coming Soon!





Hannah Terrell, Immediate Past Chair

Carrie Bresnehen, Chair

Matthew Glaser, Chair-Elect

Shannon Houston, Secretary

Callie Dawson, Treasurer

Jenniffer Hentzen, Councilor

Michelle Shea, Councilor Alternate

Staci Sebesta, Web Administrator

Conference Stipend Committee

vacant, Chair

Nominating Committee

vacant, Chair



Interested in serving as a unit officer for District 3? Complete the volunteer form above to be considered for an officer position.


District 3 Operating Procedures
District 3 History


Discover the Power of Community

Invest in yourself and the library industry


Latest News
View all News

TALL Texans Class of 2024 Announced

TLA News

  Congratulations to the TALL Texans Class of 2024! Members of the TALL Texans Leadership Class of 2024 were selected from a pool of dynamic Texas library leaders to study […]

Read More

Between the Lines: July Member Spotlight

Between the Lines: Member Spotlight, TLA Membership, TLA News

Michael Contreras Director of Library Services Anthony Hunt Library at Howard College What inspired you to become a librarian? I have loved the library since I was a child. I […]

Read More