You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Join TLA

EDI Committee

The purpose of the Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Standing Committee is to promote the Equity, Diversity and Inclusion standards of the Texas Library Association.

Committee Members

  • Kimberly Gay, Prairie View A&M University, Co-Chair

  • Lynda Infante Huerta, Austin Community College, Co-Chair

  • Jennifer Lugo, Cedar Park Public Library, Cedar Park

  • Fatemeh Kholoosi Raftar, Texas A&M University- Commerce

  • Jessica Silva, El Paso High School, El Paso ISD

  • Laura Tadena, Community Engagement Librarian, Austin Public Library

  • Nicole Cruz, Sharyland ISD

  • Ana Frade, Houston Public Library

  • Courtney Walker, Skaggs Elementary School, Plano ISD

  • Israel Favela, Houston Public Library

  • Joshua Salmans, Texas Tech University


Mission, Vision and Goals

(content will go here)


Operating Procedures

(content coming soon)