You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Join TLA



The purpose of the Texas Topaz Reading List is to provide children, teens, and adults with recommended nonfiction titles that stimulate reading for pleasure and personal learning. It is intended for recreational reading and is not designed to support any particular curriculum.

2021-2022 Topaz Committee

Chair: Kelly Brouillard
Vice Chair: Alleasha Austin
Past Chair: Carol Hafer

Adult Sub-Committee:
Kelly Brouillard, Lewisville Public Library
Jennifer Franz, Cozby Library & Community Commons
Jessica Jones, Bryan-College Station Public Library
Bette McDowell, Pflugerville Public Library
Ann Rector, Midland County Public Library
Lynette Roberson, Little Elm Public Library
Cathe Spencer, Plano Public Library
Amy Watterman, Abilene Public Library

Youth Sub-Committee:
Rachel Asselin, Harris County Public Library
Alleasha Austin, Duncanville ISD
Kari Heitman, Katy ISD
Amelia Lewis, Round Rock ISD
Jenny Rodriguez, New Braunfels Public Library
Priscilla Suarez, McAllen Public Library
Kay Waltmon